Hardbody Engine Swap

Discussion of technical issues and ideas (engine, chassis)

Moderators: P3g4sus, Daniel, rat, Draco, Riekert

Valince
Car: Other
Engine: VG

Hardbody Engine Swap

Post by Valince »

Hey guys,

I have recently owned a 200sx but sold it a while ago.

I have inherited a 2003 3.3v6 DC hardbody. I have driven this thing from the 64,000km that I received it on till now 190,000km with no major problems yet.

I need to do a cam belt change and I need to have a oil leak looked at the backend, and the tappets are clapping hands in the morning and dont seem to shut up till much later than normal.

I want to do a swap. Was thinking a SR20DET, RB25DET, VG30DET.

I have NO experience in doing swaps so i need some advice. Has anyone done or seen or know of a hardbody sway like toe above mentioned?
Will the motors even fit in?
Approximate cost?

Thanks guys,
Arnold

VegetaSSJ4
0.2 Bar Boost
Engine: RB

Re: Hardbody Engine Swap

Post by VegetaSSJ4 »

VG30DETT wil fit like a glove.

My 2c
---------SKYLINE---------
(O O) - - R33 - - (O O)
----------FTW!!!!----------

Valince

Post by Valince »

Thanks,

You know of anyone that could do the conversion for me?

BigKriss
SX Forumholic
Car: S14

Post by BigKriss »

Arnold, unless you are Nissan specific I`d look at the Lexus V8 .Seriously.

SonOfAnarchy ZA
Administrator
Car: S13

Post by SonOfAnarchy ZA »

im with bigkriss
"I'd rather lose by a mile because I built my own car, than win by an inch because someone else built it for me"

rat
Administrator
Car: R32

Post by rat »

any vg30 should drop in.

Saw a old hardbody with a rb25 in there. The guy was saying better fuel consumption and power then the stock vg30e

1uz is going into every bakkie out there, they cheap and strong not much kw but lots of torque.

What do you want to do with the Hardbody? eg: drift, daily
Hot Plates are Sexy

phoenix s14
Over Boosting
Engine: SR

Post by phoenix s14 »