S14 project drift

How-to's, project cars, and various other articles posted by club members

Moderators: P3g4sus, Daniel, rat, Draco, Riekert

Ching
Car: S14
Engine: 1JZ

S14 project drift

Post by Ching »

Hey guys I'm new on the forum, at the moment I'm dfrifting a 1jz supra mk3,I bought djtreble's S14 rolling shell. The plan is to (some of u won't like this)drop the 1j into the 14, I've got to work with what I've got. Besides I've been running the 1j hassle free for almost 2 years now. I'm looking for headlights and parklights for the s14, any ideas?? Nissan quoted 9k to ship them from Japan, but being a drift car u can see the problem with that price tag.

SonOfAnarchy ZA
Administrator
Car: S13

Re: S14 project drift

Post by SonOfAnarchy ZA »

welcome bud enjoy you stay be sure to post lots of pics!

try ebay for your lights
"I'd rather lose by a mile because I built my own car, than win by an inch because someone else built it for me"

fuzz123
0.3 Bar Boost
Engine: SR

Post by fuzz123 »

Welcome!

From what ive seen on this forum people don't really care what engine you run as long as you enjoy your SX. Put pics of the build and all the little things you learn on this journey.

Enjoy!

O yeah as for Headlights etc. I've been lucky on Australian E bay before. Also try rezlo in PE or Nissan of Chesapeak in the states.

djtreble
Over Boosting

Post by djtreble »

Ching! Good luck with her bud, can't wait to see it going sideways again!
Take loads of pictures and post them here!

Distributor for ROTA wheels South Africa

www.rotawheels.co.za
www.kaihatsu.co.za

DriftZ
200SX Maniac
Car: S15
Engine: SR

Post by DriftZ »

we all have our favorite engines.. Hey whatever works for you!
Welcome

Ching

Post by Ching »